Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 56

    Saturdays

    November 19, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    After being woken up a thousand times, I finally got up at 11am. Probably ended up having only like 5 or 6 hrs sleep which is not enough but there we go. I had to decide last night which was more important, sleep or food. I chose sleep and as a result was starving so made myself a lunch and breakfast at the same time. Top tier, highly recommend.

    Tried not to fall asleep before heading to work again for 3pm. When I arrived found out the guy who threw the hissy fit wsnt coming in again. So instead of covering him, they just switched one of the people already on to close. This would have been an issue even if we weren't already a person down. One of the other quit this week with no warning so we were down 3 members of staff. 4 people to run three bars on a saturday night. Who thought this was a good idea.

    Anyways, I worked both sports and gaming bars while the other three dealt with the bomb site that was bistro and the kitchen. It had been busy all day, and chefs can be fairly temperamental on a good day so was very glad I was away from all that drama. All in all a pretty good shift. Busy, but not chaotic for me and I got to close down early cause it died at 9,30 which is a plus.
    Read more