Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    I feel like death

    November 21, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Was completely exhausted when I arrived at work yesterday. The colleague who threw a hissy fit chose not to come in again so that was fun. Ended up not finding anyone free on an hours notice. I offered, but instead got asked to cover breakfast monday Tuesday. So instead of getting 2 days off now, I get them Wednesday thursday.

    It's been a very long week so kinda wish it was over but there we go.

    Breakfast was super easy, only have 6 people in all 3 hrs so that was kinda dull but all good. We had a huge inspection planned for today, so was just cleaning everything. It's funny how much stuff comes apart when you are bored and like to break things.

    It was a very nice and easy shift thankfully as I am running on about 5 hours. I love doing clopens!

    When I got back I found out I am getting a roommate. Cant say I'm thrilled. I'm liking my free space but there we go. I don't know anything about her expect that she'll be working in the prawn farm. As long as she doesn't make everything smell like fish, we should be good. I'm also kinda annoyed about it as I was going to move in with a friend from work who wanted to move. But instead of calling last week, they forgot. If they had then we'd together instead of me having a complete stranger moving in but guess we'll see what happens.

    I am now just tired and trying to decided if I actually need to go shopping or if I can last another day. I do need to go, I just need to force myself. I want to sleep!

    Also my cards finally arrived, so thank you for those!
    Read more