Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 67

    Nailed it

    November 30, 2022 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 24 °C

    Once more I have proved my supremacy by writing 50,000 words in November. Two years running!!

    I was very proud when I realised I'd made it. All written and began the editing. Nailed it!

    I had the breakfast shift which was kinda dead but chill. It continued being dead until 1ish when it began to rain. As a result all the tradies came down. Cause when work gets rained out, hit the bar. Had a few funny convos with them and the regulars. I'm beginning to recognise people and their orders now which is making them all happy. Still have them ripping me apart for being british but nicely rather than rudely.

    I made more chilli beans which was an entire vibe. I added a courgette in, which doesn't add much but was better than it going off. I really love chili beans.

    There was also a frog just giving on the chopping board when I came back. Scared the bejesus out of me. The noise that tiny thing made, insane.
    Read more