Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 78

    Update

    December 11, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Ok so it's been like 12 days, to be honest not much has happened. Work, sleep, coffee. That's it.

    But I now have an update so I'm back! Yay!!

    I have decided to move on from Mission Beach in January and will be making my way down to Tasmania. I am so excited to go down there!

    I will be leaving mid January. I'm thinking of doing a couple more days in Cairns. Do the great barrier reef and crocodile tour. Them fly down to Tasmania. Unfortunately the direct flights are super expensive so I have to transfer in sydney. Good news, instead of spending 4hrs in Sydney airport bored, I'm gonna spend a few days in the city.

    I want to do the blue mountains tour and I'm going to do some walking tours and things around the city. One of my colleagues used to live in sydney so im going to get some tips from him on what to do.

    I also had a great conversation with some customers yesterday about Tasmaina. One of them grew up there and

    Its fascinating listening to peoples responses when I tell them I'm going to Tassie. Most of the locals just go "why" with a look of disgust, it's hilarious. But the other travelers and people from other parts of Aus, are much more interested.

    I had a great conversation with some customers yesterday about Tasmania, one of them grew up there and loved it. From what they said it sounded like I will love it there aswell. Theres loads of beautiful landscapes and more like a british summer this time of year. They had lived in uk as well, so I trust them on that. They were so nice and one of them handed me $50 for literally no reason. She said to look after myself and have a great time. They were honestly the nicest people ever.

    I'm feeling a bit sad to be leaving Mission. I feel like it's very easy to come here and never leave again. But it's not right for me so I know I have to. I've also gotten settled here and the thought of having to start over with friends and work in a whole new place is daunting. But that's the life I have chosen so I'm glad to be going again.

    I've really begun to miss travelling while being here. The constant moving and meeting new people is exhausting but everything is very stagnant here. Not much is happening and it's kinda dull after a while.

    But now its time to start planning again. I forgot how much effort that was!
    Read more