Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 108

    Count down

    January 10, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Another few days have passed and I am on the count down outta here. Very excited to move out of Queensland and visit somewhere new.

    I've spent the last few days planning some more. Got a tour booked for tasmania. 6 days of hiking and seeing the natural beauty. Looking forward to that.

    Got the great barrier reef booked in and currently trying to figure out if I can do skydiving before my flight next week. They pick you up at 7,30 am and my flights at 6pm. So I think it should be ok. Will call them tomorrow to find out when they usually get back to the city. It may be over cautious but I'm not missing my flight outta here, not for anything.

    Also begun applying for jobs. There seems to be a lot advertised in Hobart so that's a vibe. Thanks to the Australian government being so obscure and the fun new agreement with the UK that may mean I dont have to do the 88days, I'm kinda confused. According to one website I have only completely 35 of my days. According I another I have completely 51. So cant say I'm impressed. But I'll work for a bit in Tassie then work again in a few months. No way I could mentally go that long just travelling. I know me, I'd get burnt out and restless. So not too stressed.

    Got three shifts left at work. They are all weekday closes, never done those so cant say I'm thrilled but it's easy money. Also got Friday off this week so going to go down and have a drink with the locals I've been serving which is nice.

    Not much else is happening. Cleared out the fridges at work. It would be much easier if people just took the empty boxes out once they were done. Had one of my colleagues draw all over my arm, ended up convincing a bunch of drunk locals I had it tattooed. Their reactions were fabulous. Saw a pretty moon and sat in the cafe
    Read more