Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 103

    New year

    January 5, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    Well it's been an eventful few days.

    Ended up getting sick my final day in Adelaide. Was very concerned I would end up not making my flight but I braced myself and did not have fun, but made it. The flight ended up being 1.5hrs delayed, so o did the only thing that can be done when waiting for something. I took a nap in the sun. Felt a thousand time better after. And before anyone worries about my safely/ stuff while asleep. I was in the corner, next to the gate desk under CCTV with staff right next to me.

    Arrived back in Mission Beach, realised how much I want to not be here anymore. So very glad to be switching it up soon.

    Work is not something I am going to discuss. I have had enough. That is all that is needed to be said.

    I am slowly counting down the days before I leave and will be spending my free time planning my next steps and figuring everything out.

    I ended up rewriting the second half of my story. I dont know if I like it. But I dont hate it. I dont really like the original way but this isnt right either. So that's annoying cause now I'm not sure what to do about it. There was also a massive bug. Ergh!

    Somehow I was watching tv yesterday and fell asleep, at 5pm. Ended up waking up again at like 9pm and being super confused. Had the intention to get some sort of food, feel asleep again. My alarm for 5,30am woke me up the second time. I slept for 12hrs, completely unintentionally. That is how hard my weekend has been!

    Today I took down the final Christmas decorations from work. Yes 5 days after new year, that's just how it be. And found this tinsel. I put this up two months ago outside. It was red all over when I put it up, the bits in the sunlight turned gold. A clear example of why you should not put anything outside here. It's crazy how strong the sun is.

    Beyond that, not much is happening. I'm just ticking down the days. I realised that the only part of Mission that I am going to miss (other than the people), is the cafe. So that's interesting, really shows my priorities!
    Read more