Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 124

    Waterfalls

    January 26, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 5 °C

    Today was a day of travel and waterfalls.

    Began the morning with buying lunch. I got myself a sausage roll because it was the cheapest thing and I had minimal food left. Saw the cutest dog, he was so sweet and tried to steal everyone's food.

    From there it was one hell of a drive to a waterfall. A very cute waterfall at the end of a very short walk. Was nice to stretch out and stop moving for a minute before it was right back into the bus.

    Hit up Lake Sinclair next. It is the deepest fresh water later in Tasmania and also the end of the Overland Track. You can either walk round it to complete the 7 days, or get the free boat at 6 days .

    It was bloodly freezing but gorgeous. I can imagine it on a warm day full of people and families. Apparently it is tradition to jump in the lake once you finish the Overland, dont think anyone was doing it today though!

    Our final stop was at yet another forest and waterfall walk. This walk took us past the tallest trees in Tasmania and to two waterfalls. Unfortunately it hadn't rained much lately so neither were flowing at their true capacity but were still cool.

    Then, once more on the road back to Hobart. It was taking forever but finally we arrived back. Exhausted, I checked into my hostel, bought myself a pot noodle and hit the hay. Had a bit of a chat with the girls in my room before I slept. They work on the cherry farms and I am once more glad I do not work on the farms.
    Read more