Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 125

    Day out in Hobart

    January 27, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    Ok, imma be honest with you. I did like nothing today.

    I had no intention of doing anything so I was pleased. One of the people on my tour suggested a cafe I could go to for coffee. The coffee was cheap and fancy. A weird mix and I didnt really like it. I wont be going back there I dont think. They also didnt have wifi and I like to do work/plan while I drink my coffee.

    Then I went for a bit of a walk. Wandered through the Salamanca markets and up to Battery Point where I found a little park. There seems to be lots of parks across the city, little half blocks of grass and trees.

    I then wanted some food so I went and found a different cafe. Again no wifi but they had a really nice sandwich for only $9. Toasted salmon and avocado, very nice. It is also right next to my new job so will probably be going there again.

    Then just went back to my hostel and needed a bit of a sleep. Didnt sleep but just relaxed. Watched some TV and made some food.

    An easy end to and easy day.
    Read more