Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 204

    Final day

    April 16, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Moni left me today. I was far from pleased.

    We woke, had our usual breakfast outside together. This morning it was savoury crepes. Despite all my travels, I have never had a savoury crepe before and was pleasantly surprised. The get was nice and runny, there was cheese in it that I didnt like so much but still lovely.

    Moni then decided to head to the beach again and do another hour of surfing. I did not want to move as it was already boiling and I was kind of sick of people. So I stayed behind, did some booking of stuff and relaxed by the pool after packing.

    She returned a little after lunch so we decided to head out to the market and pick up some food. I found a cheesecake icecream for $1 so had to buy that and got some more sugar in the form of a Sprite. I am well aware that my diet isnt great right now. Between the fried food, carbs and snacks it isnt great, but when on holiday.

    We then spent the rest of the day by the pool and enjoyed our final hours together.

    For dinner we went back to the little market area but our usual was closed so we had too go to a different one. We got the profiterols again to share and some speing rolls. The food was fine but as it took over an hour to come we weren't best pleased. Moni had to get our taxi to the airport so were a little worried but it did finally arrive in time.i would give the food maybe a 3/10 which is not exactly how we wanted to end our trip.

    Moni then left for her flight and I tried not to get depressed. I always hate this part of travelling, when your alone once more. I've had probably one of my favourite weeks so far travelling with Moni and I'm really going to miss her. I had to do it alone again now. It's so tiring travelling alone.
    Read more