Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 215

    Definitely haunted

    April 27, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    Ok that hostel was 100% haunted. It was just me there all night, not even any kind of staff and it was weird. The building kept creaking and I definitely heard giggling on more than one occasion. I chose to ignore the noises and try to sleep because I did not want to become that white chick at the start of the horror movie who dies. -10/10 would recommend.

    I grabbed breakfast from the market next door and waited for my shuttle pick up at 11am. It arrived after I had multiple people offer me a ride. I nearly laughed aloud when I declined a guy and he looked me dead in the eye asked why. I seriously wanted to say, because your creepy, but I just ignored him. I am looking forward to being away from all that nonsense.

    My hostel in kuta is lovely. Top tier. The room is capsules so I get almost complete privacy in my little cubby hole. And it has a pool. I am in heaven. Did I do anything today after arriving, no I did not. I enjoyed my personal fan that cooled me down, and then sat in the shade by the pool. No complaints.

    At one point one of the workers dogs showed up and it made a beeline for me. Dude was adorable, 10/10.

    I went for dinner and regretted it. My god this place has no cheap food. I ended up settling on the only place that wasnt more expensive than Australia or dissolving into a club and had my first western food in weeks. Easy, simple pizza, and noone bothered me. It was great.

    Back at the hostel I relaxed outside and did some journaling. Though this place has people noone is really talking to each other but that's fine. At least there is people.
    Read more