Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 330

    Highlights #2

    August 20, 2023 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Another load of highlights from the second half of the month.

    I have gotten ice cream quite a few times these last months, and today was an unexpected choice and not great but fine. Fig and whiskey. It's not great, but not bad either.

    The day before Alex left, we made burgers together at the hostel. There is a bbq at the hostel, and we used that to cook the homemade burgers. Tip tier.

    Alex and I also did the coastal walk again together. We took the bus after work to the lighthouse and walked back towards town. It took a couple of hours. We walked mostly in silence, but that was nice. Quiet to reflect as we went but not alone. I got an ice cream at the start because there was a van and life is better with ice cream.

    Alex and I got fish and chips for dinner one night. The place is very popular, and they do a deal for 2 for $10, can't go wrong with that.

    Alex and I watched the sunset together on her last evening. A very beautiful sunset as well.

    With it being so warm here, I have been enjoying the sunset while reading. Yellowface was ok. Far more political than I was expecting. Lots of discussion over racism and morality, which was a little disappointing. I was expecting a murder mystery style book, so I wasn't thrilled, but I can see why it is critically acclaimed.

    Got another toasty from Studio 3. You really can not beat their toasties. They are just perfect.
    Read more