Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    LAX - Shanghai

    March 25, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 55 °F

    Got up at 6:30. Had some fake eggs for breakfast and caught the shuttle for LAX at 8 am. After a bit of help needed at the kiosk to check in - they had to check out our visas , we checked our carryons since it was a direct flight. One less bag to hassle with. At the gate by 9:15. A few decently priced egg sandwiches at Dunkin Donuts, more coffee, and purchased a large bottle of water. Boarding. Lot of Chinese being spoken. Think I’ll watch a few Chinese movies inflight to sharpen up my language skills so I can hit the ground running. Méi wèntí !

    10:54 am - lift off.
    Decided to splurge on $19 Internet to gave access for the entire 14 hr flight ( This worked well for awhile and then signed out and let Janet use it for a few hours. Then she signed out and gave it back to me and I couldn’t sign in for the life of me. Rebooting didn’t help- then it dawned on me that deleting the Safari cache might do the trick. Well by golly - bingo!)

    7:20 pm. Still flying Reading a spy novel and periodically walking around to relieve back and butt!! About 5 more hours to go - whew. This baby must carry one heck of a lotta fuel!

    11:40 pm - Heading in for our landing- finally! 3:19pm
    Read more