Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 84

    Morioka

    August 5, 2022 in Japan ⋅ ☁️ 22 °C

    🇨🇵
    Désolé pour l'attente, j'étais très pris et je n'avais pas le temps pour écrire des articles. Je vais me rattraper dans les jours qui viennent !

    Après ma sortie à Towada, direction Morioka pour rejoindre ma guesthouse.

    Je suis arrivé pile au moment du coucher de soleil, avec une belle vue sur le mont Iwate. Personnellement, j'adore découvrir des endroits comme ça, par pure chance.

    Le soir, je me suis rendu dans une allée commerçante couverte (on appelle ça Shōtengai しょうてんがい). Il restait quelques décoration du festival Tanabata suspendues ici et là (je vous en parlerai plus tard).

    J'ai mangé une spécialité locale que le staff de ma guesthouse m'a conseillé : Morioka Jajamen (じゃじゃめん). Il s'agit d'une des 3 spécialités à base de nouilles (The 3 Great Noodles), les 2 autres sont Morioka Reimen (れいめん) et Wanko soba (わんこそば).

    Morioka Jajamen est un plat de nouilles chaudes contenant plusieurs légumes, avec du miso sur le dessus. On mélange bien le tout, et on mange, tout en changeant l'assaisonnement à notre guise.

    Dans le restaurant, il y avait la version au miso rouge, et au miso blanc. J'ai pris les 2 pour comparer 😁

    Le miso était vraiment délicieux, et après avoir fini les deux assiettes, j'en voulais encore !🤤

    Et c'est justement prévu ! Car le Jajamen ne s'arrête pas là !
    Lorsque l'assiette est finie, on appelle le staff et on dit "Chi-Tan Tan" (チータンタン). Le staff donne un oeuf, que l'on casse dans l'assiette qui contenait le miso et les nouilles. Cela forme un genre de soupe, que l'on mange. C'est ce que vous voyez sur la 2e photo de Jajamen.

    Même si je préfère nettement la première étape, la 2e est très sympa pour finir le repas en légèreté. C'est vraiment comme une soupe.

    Le lendemain matin j'ai visité la ville à pied. J'avais fait un peu de repérage avant de partir, c'était une très bonne promenade malgré le peu de temps que j'avais avant de reprendre le train.

    🇬🇧
    Sorry for the wait, I was very busy and didn't have time to write new articles. I will catch up in the next few days!

    After my trip to Towada, I went to Morioka to join my guesthouse for the night.

    I arrived right before sunset, with a beautiful view on Mt Iwate. I really like discovering spots like that by pure luck.

    In the evening, I went to a covered shopping alley (that's called Shōtengai しょうてんがい). There were still some Tanabata festival decorations hanging here and there (I'll tell you about them later).

    I ate a local specialty recommended by my guesthouse's staff: Morioka Jajamen (じゃじゃめん). This is one of the 3 noodle specialties (The 3 Great Noodles), the other 2 are Morioka Reimen (れいめん) and Wanko soba (わんこそば).

    Morioka Jajamen is a hot noodle dish containing several vegetables, and miso on top. You stir properly, and then you eat it like that, or adjust the seasoning as you fit.

    In this restaurant, there was a red version, and a white miso one. I took both to compare the tastes 😁

    The miso was really delicious, and after finishing both dishes, I wanted more ! 🤤

    And in fact, with this dish you CAN actually have more ! Because the Jajamen doesn't stop there !

    When there is no more noodles, you calle the staff and then say "Chi-Tan Tan" (チータンタン). You'll be given an egg, that you break and put into the plate that contained the miso and noodles. After mixing everything, you'll have some kind of soup, which you eat as a 2nd dish. This is what you see on the 2nd picture of Jajamen.

    Even if I really prefer the first step, the 2nd one is very nice to finish as it is light. It's really like a soup.

    The next morning I simply walked in the city. I had done a bit of scouting before leaving the guesthouse, and it was very enjoyable despite the little time I had left before my next train.

    🇯🇵
    お待たせしました!

    ごめんね、あまり時間がなかった!
    今日は、盛岡(もりおか)って町。

    その日、橋から岩手山が見えた。ここから、こんなに美しい日の入りを見ることを思わなかった。

    で、じゃじゃ麺って料理を食べた。知っているの?
    じゃじゃ麺の食べ方は結構面白かった!🥲

    まず、麺、野菜、味噌を食べた。麺を食べてから、スタフを呼んで「チータンタン」を聞いた。卵を受け取った。
    で、同じ皿に卵と残り物を混ぜて、そのまま食べた🤤

    楽しい食べ方と思う。安くて美味しかったよ!

    次の朝、盛岡で散歩した。3時ぐらいだけ。
    そんなに熱くなかった、気持ちよかった 😊

    この町が好きだったけど、時間がなかった。
    他の祭りを見るために、電車に乗った。

    悔しいな!

    またね🤗
    Read more