Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 3

    Arcade

    24. mars, Spania ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    I'm in Arcade finally! First things first, get a cafe solo. Ive found out thats how to order an espresso shot, lovely. This was supposed to be a short walking day. I still managed to get in a lot of steps though. The accommodation is nice. I get a blanket this time and curtains on the bed. Nice 🤗

    Arcade is a lovely river centered town. There is a cute one car lane bride that connects it with other towns. There is a good system in place for cars crossing the bridge.

    Arcade is known for oysters and this special wine. I get turned away from 3 restaurants until coming across one that's not full. The waiter says the wine I want isn't available by the glass so I have to buy a whole bottle. Ah well, I can't be bothered yo find another place. The oysters are salty, which is surprising. The wine is average. Not something I'd rush to have again.

    Tonight I meet a Canadian mum and daughter duo. They are staying st the same albergue as me. We end up going to dinner together. So my day started with a Portuguese set of pilgrims who weren't super chatty then ended with Canadian pair who were chatty and lovely to have a meal with.

    Today's tally is just over 38,000 strps and 25km.
    Les mer