Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Intentions

    March 25 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 8 °C

    I set off from Arcade at 7.08am. I'm a bit scared as the sun is not up yet but the forecast is for rain at 10am and I want to get to my next stop before then. Google says I have 2.5hrs to walk to my next accommodation of I take their route, the Camino however takes a route that goes through wooded areas to avoid the streets as much as possible so I know it'll take a bit longer. I don't like walking in mud so off I go. 2 male pilgrims leave the albergue before me so I know there will at least be fellow pilgrims on the trail. Also 3 females are preparing to set off after me so there will be followers soon.

    It's pretty dark when I set off and the route goes up some stairs. What a way to start off! Soon I leave the town behind and start in the woods. Time to start taking pics of myself before the trail gets busy. Another pilgrim speeds past me. What kind of pace do some of them make! Are they even enjoying the surroundings? They make it seem like exercise. Either way everyone has their own way of doing the Camino.

    Then I start thinking of what I want out of today. Christaff gave me the great idea to have an intention for what I'd like at the end of the day. This helps to focus my mind and reinforces that the manifestion works. My last 2 days I've actually gotten what I asked for at the end of the day. We'll see if today is the same. I set my intention and keep walking.
    Read more