Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    60km

    March 26 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 7 °C

    I like seeing the way markers with simple kilometres mapped out. 60km seems like a nice milestone. A lot of the way markers would have numbers like 60.250kms or 67.880kms. Why would you choose to put a marker ar such random distances???

    I'm taking my opportunities when I can to take pictures. It's raining off and on with various levels of hardness. The trail goes off road to some beautiful paths. I set up my tripod constantly to get a picture of myself when it clears up a bit. This one couple pass me and I say hello and the lady pulls a face at me looking at my tripod in disgust. I brush it off, this is my Camino and if I want to document it with a million pictures I will. Since the brain injury my short term memory isn't great and I'm getting older so I know my memory as a whole will continue to deteriorate. I smile and wish them a Buen Camino each time I pass them after they 1st pass me while I'm taking a photo.

    There are some breathtakingly beautiful patches of woods in this section. Covered in this lush moss and looking like a fairytale. There are little streams of water, mini waterfalls, fallen trees with dark brown trunks and green moss. I kept saying wow out loud over and over. If it wasn't raining so much I'd of had a full photoshoot in the back there.
    Read more