Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Sunrise

    March 27 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 8 °C

    The girls from yesterday are back. They didn't stay at the same place as me but there they are walking at the same early time out of town. Today they are moving slower. I pass them easily. They are taking the breaks in the heavy rain to take pictures the same as I'm doing.

    Today I've got on two rain coats, one long one that buttons and has sleeves with elastic cuffs. That one is on my body under my backpack. Then the short poncho over my backpack. Its working well to keep me dry and warm ... a little too warm as my body is overheating, but my fingers are still freezing. This slightly concerns me as it was similar conditions back in Sept 2016. Cold rain and an overheating body. I'm on meds now that should prevent any blood clots so I should be fine. I start repeating that to myself and keep pushing on. This is part of the challenge to prove that my body can withstand a physical challenge. This is all metal now and nothing is going to stop me finishing this stage.

    I focus on the nature. There are cows and a calf suckling their mother. They aren't caged, just out in nature living their best cow lives. Thankfully my camera case is waterproof as I keep pulling it out to take pics. There is a memorial station where people hung up shells and other mementos, lots of churches and beautiful trees. The clouds look amazing even though they are a big source of my current pain.
    Read more