Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Edinburgh Day 4

    September 23, 2023 in Scotland ⋅ ☁️ 12 °C

    The highlight of our day was walking through the Royal Botonic Garden. Of course, the fall blooms found me right away. There are so many familiar plants, with a similar climate as the Northwerst. After a rainy walk home, Stan and I went to the National Museum of Scotland. Starting in the basement, we found Scotland used to be near the south pole. I learned Scotland is moving north at the rate of fingernail growth and will end up at the North Pole!!! The museum helps to understand the various waves of "invaders" that affected Scot Culture, beginning with the Romans and Vikings.

    We had dinner at a Spanish Tapas place, lots of fun small plates. I also finished a wee weaving on my wee loom.
    Read more