Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 89

    Punta del Este

    April 2, 2018 in Uruguay ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    I arrived here late last night and just checked into my hostel and went to bed. I am staying in Tas D Viaje hostel, and it is great! Really good common areas and 2 minutes from the beach. The breakfast is great as well!

    This morning I walked along the costanera here. There is some nice beaches, but the place suits it's reputation about being a fancy place that are expensive. There is a lot of super nice summerhouses and yachts here. I finished my walking around right before the rain started, and have just chilled out in the hostel the rest of the day. Went for a run on the beach and had salad for lunch - I think my body was grateful for that after three weeks in big cities and a lot of unhealthy food. Hopefully this week can be a bit better when it comes to that.

    I will leave for La Poloma tomorrow morning. If I hadn't booked two nights in Punta del Este I would probably move on today. I think I will like the small beach towns more.
    Read more