Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Bears in Greece

    June 25, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    I accidently almost skipped the Albanian boarder control. But luckily they ran after me yelling and I stopped. One of the guys was very nice when he saw I really didn't know it was a boarder control but the other one was not as coolant. They searched my whole car (as usual) and I had a nice little chat with the nice cop. Everybody is so confused I travel alone and don't understand why I would do that, to which I answer: but why not?

    So finally I got to greece and I was so tired (it was 1 am so I just took a turn and went on a little nature road. What I did see just before I went of the big highway was lots of signs with "caution bears 7 km" and then after 10 km the same sign. So you can understand the fear I slept in after finding out there are bears in greece. But yeah the next morning I drove to the Meteora Monasteries where I went for a hike. I hiked for about 4 hours and walked 6,69 km. Ofcourse I did it on the hottest time of the day and sweated like crazy. I think from my sweat you could boil some nice pasts in.

    It was very beautiful and I even saw a mom and baby turtle.

    When I got back I met some German people who where living my dream, they were travelling for a year in their van. They gave me some tips and gave me 2 empty waterbottles with a cap with holes in it so I could shower. I'm so grateful for that omg, you have no idea. So after that I filled my other empty bottles in a well and went on the road again.
    Read more