Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Solybar

    June 28, 2022 in Greece ⋅ ☀️ 32 °C

    So on the 27th I traveled from the east of Greece to a bit more south. Where I slept, I couldn't tell you cuz I forgot haha. But I do know I petted some dogs and gave them treats (as usual).

    The next day I arrived at a place where again they said "you will not be alone at this place". And again ofcourse there was nobody.

    So around 2200 I talked with my best friend and he told me that when he was alone in Portugal the way he met people was to go to a bar. So I went of into the silent city looking for a bar. I found one on Google maps that said; "busier than normal". I got very excited but when I got there, there were around 7 old Greek man.

    Ordered myself a beer and got a Sol. I mean wouldn't be my choice of pick but I was happy I got something and they gave me free chips I ate full love.

    After I drank my beer I wanted to order another beer but I really wanted a dark beer. After showing a picture on Google cuz somehow they didn't know what a dark beer was, they said they didn't have that. After trying to explain I wanted something similar I just said out of frustration "just a beer with more alcohol!". They did understood that but gave me the same beer but then with tequila in it.

    After half of the disgusting tequila beer the bartender walked up to me with a shot, didn't say anything, took the shot with me and walked away again. Very confusing but hey i got a free shot!

    Then a very nice woman walked up to me and asked if I wanted to sit at there back and take a shot with them. They were so nice and I had such a good time but man, people who know me, know I can't handle my alcohol. So I got pretty drunk and was like, I'm gonna go home. One of the guys insisted that he was gonna walk me to my camper "cuz it's not safe here". I told him I survived morocco on my own so I think I can handle a little village in greece. But he wouldn't take no for an answer.

    It was a very friendly guy tho he even told me I could use his shower the next day so I was very happy about that.

    After walking me home through he "wild west" I got safely to my camper. You know why? Cuz there was not even a fucking dog on the street. Such a dangerous village huh....
    Read more