Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 52

    Yogyakarta Day 3

    February 13, 2020 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 32 °C

    Decided to have a chilled day today, so had a lie in. Went for a very late breakfast/lunch at ViaVia which is a really nice cafe round the corner from my place. As Id seen most of the main sights I had read about a neighbourhood in the east which was supposed to be interesting to look around so i got a gojek there and had a walk around. To be honest it was nothing special but was interesting to walk around a real local area- got a lot of hellos and curious looks!

    Headed back to the city centre but then it started raining again so I went back to the hostel (via the Gelato place I had been to on my first day) and spent some time in a hammock!

    The guys running the hostel told me they were having a bbq that evening- for the guest and for their friends, turned out one of the guys had been spearfishing the day before so he was cooking all the fish he’d caught. Was delicious, and they didn’t even charge us for it. Had a couple of drinks after and then bed time.
    Read more