Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 53

    Yogyakarta -> Medan

    February 14, 2020 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 30 °C

    Travel day!

    Flight wasn’t until 16.20 and it was sunny (!) in the morning- so after I’d packed up I decided to try and top up the tan and lounge by the pool for a couple of hours. It was hot!

    A couple of the other people from the hostel were also flying this afternoon so we shared a grab to the airport. By this point the sky had turned very black so unsurprisingly my flight was delayed an hour or so. Eventually took off about 6 and landed at 8.30 in Medan.

    I’d had lunch at the airport but figured I wasn’t sure if I was going get any food around my hostel so to my shame I stopped and got a KFC! Then a grab to the hostel which took almost an hour so it was time to go to bed. Lovely capsule hostel with only one other person in the room and a comfy bed!
    Read more