Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    Yoga Teaching on Koh Ta Kiev, Cambodia

    March 24 in Cambodia ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Had an amazing time teaching yoga for the first time since getting certified! I had up to 8 or 9 people in a class and taught a variety of classes like energising flows, backbend flows and slow yin classes. The students gave really positive feedback and I really enjoyed teaching.

    The people we met there were really welcoming and funny and we had lots of fun playing card games and getting to know each other. The sunsets were amazing and it was such a simple life, no phones or netflix in sight!

    I left after 2 weeks because I got really ill and I didn't feel like they were looking after me very well (plus no air con!). Volunteers are not treated very well compared to guests, I had no energy from being ill and was asked to move all my bags to a new room in the mid day heat and wasnt allowed a plain sandwich on bbq night because the kitchen was closed. No great when you are hanging on for dear life!

    I didn't leave on a high but I got what I needed from my time there and I will remember it dearly forever.😌❤️
    Read more