Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Lost Angles, USA

    June 28, 2017 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 25 °C

    LA was so much fun! It was definitely the holiday part of my trip. Was amazing to spend lots of quality time with Emma-Kate again (we can talk and talk for hours on end!) Was also really awesome to see her American life in action (although she did put a lot of it on hold to be able to spend more time with me). She is literally the most driven person I know! The absolute only downfall was her apartment.....I was really lucky to be able to stay in it for free....BUT it had cats! Ahhh! I really don't like cats, and am so so allergic to them, so that wasn't great. I quickly started feeling much better about being away from home while in LA. From memory I got upset on the odd occasion, but most of the time it was all just so much fun and so exciting! I love day to day things, so even just exploring the American supermarkets made me feel relaxed and adventurous! I'm so pleased to have visited Venice Beach and Santa Monica.....they definitely don't come anywhere near comparing to NZ beaches though! The Beverly/Hollywood Hills tour that I did was super touristy but so great. Really enjoyed it. My driver was an Aussie and I think he made it especially worth it. Also had a great time visiting The Grove with Emma (until she had to pop off for an audition), especially going to The Cheesecake Factory! I love that I was texting Ginny and Emma M back home and they instructed me to go to the Cheesecake Factory, but I was already there! :P Emma-Kate having a car made everything especially easy, and I couldn't get over the LA sunshine and blue skies! They were so gorgeous and definitely something I would love to live in! Don't think I'd like living in LA for lots of other reasons though. One being that it just didn't feel very homely. Was absolutely fantastic to visit though, and I'd especially recommend it as a great way of stopping over and making the massive trip to Europe much better!Read more