Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Pub Crawl with the Irish!

    August 12, 2022 in Portugal ⋅ 🌙 18 °C

    I will forever love these gals. My new besties. I met them on the walking tour yesterday and we booked tickets to do the pub crawl together and we stuck together. I was thankful that they had my back when I am a solo traveller so we could all have a good time safely. The pub crawl itself was meh. I just wanted to dance but they walked us around to a lot of TINY bars so most times we were sipping on the street. As for my fellow crawlers. There was A LOT of male energy. A lot. I will say the second bar we went to, there was this Italian lady who was absolutely hilarious. She was probably around 40 and said she didn't work there but was just talking to every single group, asking where we're from and if we're single. I said I was single and she matched me with a German guy. Good conversation tbh. My other Irish friend said she was engaged and the lady said she was attending the wedding. Every time she introduced us, we were from a different country, California, UK, etc. 😂😂 She was also the controller of the music and man, She needs to get with the vibes and the times. Finally, the last place we went to had a sign saying "you never know what you've lost until it's gone - toilet paper". And I can tell you they did not have toilet paper 🫠 all in all, grand time and happy I did it!Read more