Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 35

    Can Tho ➡️ Ho Chi Mihn

    April 14 in Vietnam ⋅ ⛅ 35 °C

    I had planned to spend the morning exploring Can Tho further, but I was so happy with the river tour I did yesterday, I didn't feel the need to do anything else.
    I had a chilled morning at the hostel, then got an early afternoon bus back to Ho Chi Mihn.
    I check into a private two bed hostel as Kath is arriving tomorrow! I was absolutely starving by the time I'd got to the hostel, but by some miracle there was a vegan bahn mi shop, less than 30 seconds around the corner!
    I had a wander round, found some food and picked up some bits from shops. I was looking for somewhere to get dessert when I accidentally walked down the main walking street. It was so loud and busy, mainly filled with bars and clubs with girls dancing on tables, guys waving about menus trying to get you to come drink at their bar and constant loud music booming. Was a little overwhelming to say the least, especially when I had only come that way to find a sweet treat! I eventually did find somewhere, then headed back to the hostel for an early night.
    Read more