Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 57

    Day 55 - Vevey to Aigle

    June 13, 2023 in Switzerland ⋅ ☁️ 21 °C

    I've left the lake behind me now, but not the sealed surfaces! A good walk today, lakeside, lake adjacent, through a lot of beautiful countryside and ending in vineyards. I met up with Alison from the USA this morning. We met at Guines (Day 4). She was walking with Kim, who had to pull out due to an injury, went back to the USA herself (for her daughter's wedding), and has dropped back into the VF, with Paulette. We all expect to get to Grand Saint Bernard Pass on the 18th! The highlight of my day was a tour of Chateau Chillon (I've included a bad photo of Alison and Paula in the Chateau - we happened to meet there). There was quite a bit of rain this afternoon, which was great, as I got to test out my poncho - my front pockets are perfectly dry - success! Also, I got some climbing in this afternoon, of course in the rain, the legs are doing very well 👌. Note: There were a lot of lovely sculptures on the lake today - Freddy Mercury included.Read more