Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    See you soon, dad ♥️

    December 11, 2022 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 30 °C

    It's time to say goodbye... today we went on to Phuket. But not until the evening.

    At noon, my dad picked us up and together we drove to Long Neck Karen, a place where there were incredibly good drinks, but also elephants tied to a 30cm chain 😣.
    You could also have looked at the women who wear many rings around their necks (long neck). We left quite quickly, however, as I found it sad to see the elephants chained up on hard concrete. I also don't think it's very nice when people can be looked at like animals in a zoo...
    But it gave me an impression of what is not done for tourists.

    We continued to Steve & Nisa's house. I said goodbye to her and her mother. Together with Nene we drove to a very special coffee shop. There we had to say goodbye to Nene.

    Before our flight we went out for a last meal together.
    Arriving at the airport, the goodbye was short but not painless... I am so happy that I could finally meet my father and spend a whole week together with him - the tears were already flowing 😭♥️

    The flight to Phuket was quiet, we then took a very interesting taxi to the hotel. Just like the AirBnB, I can highly recommend this hotel!
    When we arrived, it was already after 11pm. A quick shower, then it was already off to bed 😴
    Read more