Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    Day 4 and 5 Summary

    July 1, 2022 in Ireland ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    I didn't post a summary yesterday as there wasn't much to say. After waking up early in Dublin to get packed up and out the door, we got groceries to do breakfast and lunch and got on the bus to Killarney. Again, the country is beautiful and we got to Killarney around 5. It is a 2 km walk to our place and it is a little out of town, so we got here, got settled, and then decided to order food instead of walking back into town. We watched some TV to have some down time and went to bed.

    See..... uneventful.

    Today, we got up and walked into town to get some breakfast at a great little Cafe called Mannas. I had some beautiful meat sandwich. Then we caught our PaddyWagon tour bus through the Ring of Kerry. I can't say this enough. Absolutely beautiful. The tour was great and the Irish driver talked the entire time about everything. Informative and funny. Lots of stops in small towns, a stop at a waterfall, and breathtaking views. Amazing.

    After arriving back in Killarney, we got a bunch of groceries and made the trek back to our place. We are madly doing laundry and made some Penne and Sauce for supper and now Jen and I are just recording our trip. Tomorrow we are doing a low key wander around Killarney day so I will pay some of the cool pictures of Killarney then. I only get 20 pictures on a post so I think I will use up all my spots with Ring of Kerry pictures.

    Until tomorrow....
    Read more