Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Day 4 in London

    July 14, 2022 in England ⋅ ⛅ 20 °C

    Today ended up being relatively laid back. We started the day off pretty slow letting everyone sleep in a bit. Then we headed back downtown to visit the Winston Churchill war rooms. I thought I knew what to expect but there was so much more information in there. They talked about Winston and his part in the war a lot but there was a whole Winston museum that talked about the rest of his life until his death. What a fascinating man who lead an extraordinary life.

    After that we went over to the National Gallery of London to check out some amazing art. The building itself is beautiful but the art was breath taking. I don't understand that level of talent but I am glad it exists.

    Then it was back to the apartment to make supper, relax a little bit, and then it was off to go see Wicked in the West End.

    I will say this.... don't come to London without taking in a show. Everyone loved it and it made Caden miss theatre class in school. I think it inspired some of the other kids to want to join theatre next year. I loved seeing their excitement afterwards. The show was amazing and the whole experience was worth it.

    In the end we only walked a little over 12,000 steps and the weather wasn't as hot so it was a very pleasant day.
    Read more