Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Semi Final 1 Family Show

    May 9, 2023 in England ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    Suzie - This is the final dress rehearsal show for the semi final 1 of Eurovision!! I must admit when I opened the door to go down to the floor where we had tickets, I closed the door again and said 'no'!! It was too beautiful, too magical and I was in disbelief that we was actually here!!

    I was in the third row on the floor and could see pretty well despite being short. Then some very tall men, let me stand in front of them 😀 My ankles messed up badly, despite painkillers being taken beforehand and so after standing for four hours, dancing and singing, it was a welcome relief to sit down after! A shout out to Ray and Zoe from Birmingham who we met in the mosh pit, you are fabulous!!

    Then we went to the Eurovillage 💜 I love that place, all Eurovision fans from around the world, kind and supportive 😀😀😀 We watched semi final 1 live and while I'm gutted that Latvia and Malta didn't qualify and Croatia somehow did, it was a fantastic night. So cold though on the Mersey!! We were grateful to get back to Chester and a warm bed!!
    Read more