Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 21

    Highland Scotland Adventure!

    May 17, 2023 in Scotland ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    Suzie - Today we did another pre booked tour, this time it was from Edinburgh to Callendar, Bridge of Orchy, Rannoch Moor, Glencoe, Fort Augustus, Loch Ness and Pitlochry and then back to Edinburgh! 12.5 hours in total and completely worth it!!

    Our guide William from Hairy Coo Tours was very knowledgeable about Scottish history and entertaining! Another great day was had by all!!

    Tonight I had my first Cullen Skink (chowder with smoked haddock, leek and potato) which was delicious and Nik had her first vegetarian haggis!

    Nik - It's been such a busy day and I'm very tired BUT I got to check off an item on my 'Things to do in Scotland' list. Try a (vegan)! haggis! I know most people will say if it's vegan it's not haggis...but screw that. It still has the same spices and the intent is there so I'm claiming it! It was very tasty and I wouldn't mind trying to make it at home.

    Then Suzie had a whiskey taster with three different whiskey's. I had a little of each, cause...when in Scotland...that's just what you do. Suffice to say I am very much NOT a fan
    Read more