Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Last full day with Kendra

    June 5, 2023 in the United States ⋅ 🌧 12 °C

    Today I woke up still up in Rye in the party cabin. We sat on the couch and drank coffee, slowly getting ready to leave. Once the place was clean and the truck was loaded we headed off. I think for Kendra and Mitch it was the first real day of them being married and it hit them that we were headed back to reality. The drive was squishy, I was loaded up with both the doggos but it was good. There were 2 fairly full kegs left over so we took the longer but gentler route home. We stopped to pick up lunch with were Asada Fries, literally steak, guac, sour cream, salsa and cheese on top of chips. Honestly changed my life. We unloaded the truck, then binged the whole season of "the summer I turned pretty" as we were all wrecked. Kendra and Mitch had to go to see Mitch's mum but I stayed home and did my puzzle book. Safe to say everyone was wrecked from the weekend, including the dogs.
    All my bags are packed as I fly out to Iowa tomorrow! I feel ready to go in a way, so I can give Mitch and Kendra space but I'm so sad to be leaving again. I love being here!
    Read more