Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Sunday Funday

    June 18, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 37 °C

    Today I woke up and headed to Frost Town with John. It was the day of the Frost Town Pride 5k run. It was already busy at the brewery and I helped set up the decoration station for the run. I had a few helpers decorate me with rainbows and other crayons. There was about 40 people who came and we all took a big group photo. I hung with Jess who I met on Wednesday at trivia, we ran for 2kms then stopped to take photos of the people running on the way back. It was so fun to cheer people on, especially since it was about 30 degrees already. We finally walked back and met Hannah who was happy with how the event had gone. Back at the brewery heaps of people were drinking and enjoying the vibes. I met and spoke with a couple of other people who worked or had worked at the brewery, they were all so lovely. I bought a shirt and said bye to Frost Town for the last time.
    We headed home for a shower and went to brunch called Cafe Brussels, a fun taster before I head there later in the trip. The food was delicious. Hannah and I then rode the bikes to Holler Brewery which was a cool vibe and delicious beers. We then went to Drunk Shakespeare which was a show where they perform a Shakespeare play but one cast member takes 4 shots at the beginning of the performance. It was very funny and crude, the best part was watching the crowds reactions to all the jokes and things. Definitely an interesting concept.
    We then went to a bar in the oldest constantly used commercial building in Houston. It was quirky and dark, with cheap beer!! We then headed to a bar that gives all the profit to charity which is such a wonderful initiative. I would spend a lot of money here! Then we headed for pizza at a place called homeslice which was massive.
    I packed my bags and got ready for the next stop on my journey!
    Read more