Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Bye H town, Hello Orlando

    June 19, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    Today I woke up and got ready to leave. Hannah dropped me off at the airport and it was all very smooth. The plane was slightly delayed and we sat on the tarmac for a while but I used this time wisely to have a nap. The flight was about 2 hours, then we touched down in Orlando. I jumped in an uber and got to check into my hotel early. I sorted out my life and figured out the intricacies of Disney. There's so much to know and plan, it's not just a simple theme park visit anymore. I walked to get dinner at Chilli's, an American staple which was fun. It was more fun to observe people and how they spoke to the waitstaff. People can be obnoxious and so demanding, I feel since they have a tipping culture this is even more prominent. I walked to the grocery store to pick up some brekky and lunch foods then walked back to the hotel. I did some puzzle (brought from Denver) and watched the formula one race before having an early night.Read more