Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 59

    Edinburgh Day 3

    August 16, 2023 in Scotland ⋅ ☁️ 19 °C

    The day began with free tea from the hostel lounge. After waking up a bit, me and Caimen went to grab brunch where we had some overpriced sandwiches. After that, we tried to go and watch a comedy show that was about being broke but we were so tired that we could barely stay awake. We decided that we just needed to keep moving. We walked to Dean Village which is a quaint little neighbourhood. On the way, we passed by a cool art market, and a church. After walking through the area, we headed back to the hostel where I finished off that spaghetti (that apparently lasted me forever!). Caimen headed off to the airport so we said a final goodbye. I then just decided to walk around the old town again to take a closer watch and/or listen to the many, many street performers and buskers that lined the streets. After a bit of that, I went to watch an improv musical which was hilarious to watch! So funny to think about how these people think of these things on the spot- in song as well! After, I met up with David where we watched a few more street performers together. We caught the sunset, and then I headed back to the hostel because he was going to watch the Military Tattoo (which, I still don’t know what it is). I stayed in the hostel to just chill (and catch up on writing my FindPenguin posts 😁). And then I caught the Military Tattoo coming out of the stadium, and parade around the church (which conveniently, was right outside of my hostel). After that, I went to go and catch the dreaded 8 hour bus back to London. Except this time, I had two seats!!!!!! So I felt a lot less crammed and slept a whole lot better this time around.Read more