Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 62

    London Day 3- Brighton

    August 19, 2023 in England ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Wowowowoow what an awesome dayy!! I’d organized to meet with Amber and Nieve who were the two girls that’s I’d met in Corfu, Greece. They live a bit far out from London itself, so we decided to meet in Brighton which is about an hour’s train ride from London, and is where Amber goes to college! The train was packed and I had to stand the whole time unfortunately. But we met at the train station, and then headed out into the main town area. The lanes were littered with vintage shops, and I did a fair amount of shopping. After looking in a few stores, we were decidedly famished and decided to get some sushi for lunch! We went to a placed called Yo! and they had conveyor belt sushi (but the food that we got wasn’t even served to us on the conveyor belt 🤔). I got a little chicken katsu sandwich and little spicy salmon boats. After our munch, we went to Snoopers Paradise which is this massive antique vintage store that had probably everything and anything that you could think of. It really was an antique paradise. Two floors of the wildest garage sale u could think of. We stayed in there for a long while exploring the items and playing around. After that, we decided to get our ears pierced 😋 i was really nervous but it was over and done with super fast! I was originally wanting to get a tattoo to commemorate this trip and adventure, but I’m too indecisive so this piercing will do. After that, we went to get a little sweet treat at a bakery- warmed up banana bread with butter- yummy! We went down the lanes some more and went into more vintage stores- I was on the hunt for a midi denim skirt but couldn’t find any ;-( we then walked over to the pier which had an arcade and a lovely view of the beach. We grabbed some fish n’ chips- a British staple, for dinner, and then went down by the water to see the pretty pink sky. After, we headed back to the train station, where a random man bought me some Yum Yums which is like this donut thing that Amber and Nieve said that I should try. It was yum yummy! And then… we said a very difficult goodbye. Goodbyes really hit different when you don’t know when you’ll see them again. It was tearful and I was very sad, but of course I was endlessly grateful that I had to chance to reconnect with them here in England. I know they’re reading this (and have been waiting for this post) so I want to say, thank you so much for the time that we spent together and I know that I’ll see you both again one day 🫶🏻💗🤍🩷Read more