Satellit
Visa på kartan
  • Hole in the Rock

    7 januari 2020, Förenta staterna ⋅ ⛅ 72 °F

    What a special day. I'm in the Phoenix area now, helping a friend Annette who just had a knee replacement. But I've been struggling a bit and feeling sorta down. There are just so many things going wrong that I'm sorta feeling jinxed and overwhelmed. Actually, I was overwhelmed before, I wonder what the next step is beyond that? Some days I'm really not sure how or even why I somehow make it thru the day.

    This afternoon I was able to get away on my own though, so I headed to towards Camelback Mtn for a hike. It felt SO good just to get my blood moving and to see the beautiful scenery and views.
    d'z
    After my hike I was just gonna go back to Nettie's place but thought I'd see what else was around and stumbled on a short walking trail called Hole in the Rock. The name was intriguing, and it was supposed to be a great place to watch the sunset, which was coming up soon, so I thought I'd give it a try. What a wonderful experience! It's hard to describe how it feels though. It was unexpected, so there's the surprise and excitement along with feeling so grateful for being so fortunate to discover it. It's like I felt awe and wonder and love and appreciation and every other positive emotion there is, and with so much intensity that it was sorta overwhelming, in a good way though, but almost to the point I felt like I;m going to burst It's almost too much. And it was as though I could almost feel those emotions everywhere,from the hair on my head all the way down to the bottoms of my feet. I love these sorta moments with nature. And I really needed this today too.
    Läs mer