Satelit
Tampilkan pada peta
  • Hari 4

    Return to um... Tucson.

    13 Mei 2022, Amerika Serikat ⋅ ☀️ 88 °F

    17:01 (5:01 p. m.) After the absolute pristine air and light of bonito camp in the West chiricahuas and Stewart Camp in Cave Creek on the west of the chiricahuas almost in New Mexico. It was rather horrific returning to rush hour traffic on a Friday afternoon in Tucson. There is a high air pollution / air quality warning etc etc.
    anyway we think back with fondness to the drama the grandeur of keg Creek and it's majestic peaks that surround it the beautiful lights of the campsite to filtering through the trees etc etc. there was a creek that was just managed to flow the water was just moving in the creek that slowed passed out campsite. we sat this morning at the ranger station and uploaded some of this go find the penguin app messages and will Connie and I did some sketching or especially off cathedral peak. my pen had to run a dry I borrow two of cornies and they were dry as well so it the watercolor I tried didn't really work out because I it's been a while since I've done a watercolor but we'll keep trying.
    it certainly seems that Connie and I enjoy the forestry National Forest camps and a life it's a good but more primitive I believe than the national sites like Yosemite and all the rest where everything is laid on the the roads are taught they are toilets and showers and all of all the rest that we did not have either at Cave Creek nor at Bonito Camp. Anyway the Chiricahua is all a wilderness area so you don't expect flush toilets or showers in the wilderness or I don't.
    so I checked with Connie as we got back to Tucson I just the trip was successful for both of us it seems and with all intents and purposes we should be taking off in 2 weeks time on June 1st. Our destination probably a little bit of New Mexico, Las Cruces and then head for the Painted Desert,White Sands... I think it's all up in the air will go where and when our intuition leads us.
    That's it! Man where is that pizza!
    Namaste,
    Jack...
    "It is a great and wondrous thing to kneel and kiss the Earth"
    - - Poet Emeritus Robert Bly.
    Baca selengkapnya