Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Bye Rio - Arraial do Cabo

    February 21, 2023 in Brazil ⋅ ☀️ 31 °C

    Last day in Rio de Janeiro without bloquihnos and locura, for my sadness 💁‍♂️🥲... Time of the check out, packing and organising the car does not allow for any party in the morning.

    After packing and preparing the car the day is pretty much free and I "abandon" the group, which decided to visit the botanical Garden, to meet Antonio (after having tried to all the "Carnaval" days).

    Açai and a late breakfast and an early beer 🤪 allow me to meet and get to know this interesting personality and the life of a proper Brazilian 🥸 and exchange view and perspectives about our lives.
    Thanks Antonio also for bargaining some prices and the souverin shop I own you one!
    At 4pm I finally rejoin the group (after a little misunderstanding on the time) and we leave Rio direction Arraial do Cabo, to start the last bit of my trip... the beach/chill part 😄😊

    Never lose the opportunity of taking chances life gives us to meet someone new, learn from them and understand their way of seeing the world.

    Obrigado Rio, eu amei o Carnaval ♥
    Read more