Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 19

    The Meseta

    September 26, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    Hi all. I haven’t really been as inspired to write in recent days…. Perhaps because I have hit the middle section of the Camino - the meseta - the third that “breaks your mind”. I know - sounds like a blast - I do know how to have a good time! But it is true - it’s a time when you are kind of stuck in your own head for hours on end. In my case, this is a scary place to hang out. But I am continuing to have an amazing experience. I have CERTAINLY found my people. I have been repeatedly told throughout my life that I “think too much”. We’ll, I’m certainly meeting my match out here. It’s just one massive group of seekers who love to think and ponder and dissect, and analyze…….

    For now - as I linger in my very busy head, I’ll continue to send short blurbs and pictures.
    Read more