Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Osorno & Petrohué

    January 26, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    After a rough night in Puerto Río Tranquilo, an adventurous trip (ha dedo 👍) to Coyhaique, an 18 hours bus ride to Puerto Montt, I was happy to sleep in a real cama. But the past days have shown its effects. I started feeling feverish and tremendously sleepy.

    However, in the early morning I continued by bus to Puerto Varas, a small town 15 minutes north of Puerto Montt. This town is a typical vantage point for either Vicente Pérez Rosales or Alerce Andino National Park. I went for the waterfalls Petrohué and a hike among Volcano Osorno and lake Todos Los Santos both located in Vicente Pérez Rosales National Park.

    In this days I enjoyed a cozy dinner with a girl from Mendoza and even a day sightseeing in a neighbor village called Frutillar, where we picked up some free bicis and rode along Llanquihue lake.
    Read more