Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 34

    Santiago

    February 2, 2020 in Chile ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    I arrived in the capital of Chile 3 months after the protests. During the evenings the youth was still gathering at plaza Italia. So in this time I avoided this area even those demos haven’t been violent in the last few weeks.

    My friends invited me to sleep in their house. Casa de Francisco, a calm and familie-friendly neighborhood in the south of Santiago, first the first time I got my own room plus bathroom 🙂. Day one was dedicated to visit the city center. On the second day, my friends showed me Valle de Maipo. Fransisco and I took a swim and later on we all enjoyed a fried empanada. In the evening I had my first real asado (Sarita and Nadia joined us) 😍 y despues del asado fuimos a ver las estrellas al cajon. Which means back to the same valley for a Baylis 🍸 and night photography.

    With only a little sleep I went to the airport to welcome my cousin. Svenja arrived on time but immigration took more then 1.5 hours. Good for me I did not make it on time so in the end I just had to wait a few minutes to conceive my little cousin.
    We both spent two days in Santiago, whereas both day were supposed to be for a different place. First day - City center, second say - Valparaíso (a fantastic day trip with Fransisco and Kathy, thank you guys 😘). On the third day we had to catch a flight to Calama. So we left Santiago in the early morning.

    Bye bye Santiago. Hello fever once again: Too many days with less than 4 hours of sleep per day. Not recommendable.
    Read more