Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 275

    Morro de São Paulo

    September 30, 2020 in Brazil ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Morro de São Paulo is a romantic village in the north of Ilha de Tinharé. Tourists come out in droves to spend two to three days on the island. Most of these short-stay guests are having massive luggages containing clothes for at least a month. This has meant that the island has dozens of locals with hand barrows waiting at the pier for the arriving crowd.
    I spent 4 nights in the most epic hostel I’ve ever been. It is not only the location it’s the people who work there and the guests I met who made my trip in Morro de São Paulo unforgettable.

    I spent a full day on a party boat with most of my hostel people, where we discovered the natural pools around the island. It was my first time dancing nonstop for almost 7 hours. I made a bunch of new friends and killed tonnes of brain cells. 🍺
    Read more