Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 508

    Bogotá

    May 21, 2021 in Colombia ⋅ ☁️ 14 °C

    I had to draw a deduction according to which place I’ll be able to visit in the next 30 days due to my validation paper. First I knew it’s best to take the cheapest flight possible out of Pasto, which meant to fly to Bogotá.

    I already had a rough itinerary in mind. Bogota doesn’t offer that much, so it would be preferable to visit the Cathedral de Sal in a village north of the capital.
    Afterwards I should make my way to Medellín and visit the nearby attraction Piedra de Peñol. Once done that I could either continue to the pacific coast to watch some whales or go up north to the Caribbean coast where all the touristy places are.

    However, first things first, I spent some relaxing nights in Bogotá’s city center La Candelaria did a say trip to the Cathedral de Sal in Zipaquirá and hiked up to the famous hill Monserrate which is the main tourist attraction in Bogota.
    Read more