Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 612

    Barra de Santiago

    September 2, 2021 in El Salvador ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    Last night in El Salvador

    Here accommodation can be found for around 60 to 80 US dollars. After walking around the place I decided to go back to the beginning of this peninsula where I finally found a place for 15 respectively 10 bucks.

    I paid the lady and she showed me the room. There was no shower and no toilet in this place so after having lunch I decided to search for another hostel. Three houses further down the beach was a better hostel for 10 instead of 15 dollars.
    I changed places and asked for my 15 dollars back. She wanted to give me 10 dollars back since she had some effort to clean the room and for preparing the bed. I didn’t agree with her and therefore went straight to the police station which was just next door. The police officer came with me to the lady we sat down on the table and she started to talk to the police officer. After she finally finished her charade I asked her if she could give me the full amount back. She denied once again so I asked for the 10 dollars and after she handed me the money I left the table immediately.
    Read more