Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 611

    Los Cobanos

    September 1, 2021 in El Salvador ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Somewhere deep inside an all inclusive luxury resort.

    I arrived in Los Cobanos with about 20 dollars of cash left in my pocket. Google maps showed me an ATM 3 kilometers outside the little town. I didn’t completely trust this search result since tonnes of banks and ATMs shown on google maps are just not where it shows which is a very annoying google maps phenomena. Nevertheless I needed cash so I walked towards this ATM. The last 2 kilometers belonged to a crazy huge luxury resort. I just sneaked into this resort and walked to the very beginning of it where as it happens an ATM was found.

    After a beautiful sunset and an uncomfortable night, due to the dirty mattress and bed sheets I had to use my sleeping bag which made me sweating like a pig, I made my way further along the cost towards Guatemala. But before I Frises the border to Guatemala I decide to stay one more night in El Salvador.
    Read more