Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 653

    Oaxaca de Juarez

    October 13, 2021 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    Food heaven.

    After an 8 hour ride through some stunning landscapes with at least ten tausend small curves I arrived in Oaxaca. The hostel was almost empty and at night you could hear the music of the nearby bars until 3 in the morning. The location was perfect to grab a beer at night in just around the corner of the hostel in one of this bars. There was almost no people there.

    I met a local artist who showed me around the city and showed me some delicious local food. I tried almost all 7 traditional Mole-dishes, Tlayudas as well as lots of different snacks like the crunchy grasshoppers as a topping on sweat corn (Esquites con chapulines) and chicatanas ants mixed into a delicious Mole sauce.

    After 4 nights I had visited some nice places in the surroundings of the city such as a big tree in Tule and a archeological site of the Zapotec civilization called Monte Albán. My belly was full with delicious Oaxacan specialties and I was ready to make my way up north to Puebla.

    🗣 Oachaga
    Read more