Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 36

    Barcelona

    August 5, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Vale, Barcelona does not count as an InterRail trip in the end. After I checked the trains to Barcelona I quickly realized that it might be too late for the reservation. Zurich - Paris was obviously a TGV route and even I tried to book it 3 days prior, I could not get a seat reservation anymore. Rerouting through Geneva - Lyon - Barcelona didn’t work out too. I therefore checked the flight tickets and luckily I found a 50 euro flight from ZRH to BCN. The way back was booked from BCN to Malpensa. Which implies that I did take use of my InterRail pass, even if only for the short distance from Milan back to Switzerland.

    Barcelona per se was hot and stinky. 😊 I enjoyed it a lot. My islander girl and I discovered different corners of the city center, jumped into the Balearic sea and ate yummy food. It was definitely valió la pena.
    Read more